Health Counseling Services Home  |  Contact Us  |  Location  |  Employment Opportunities      

Anxiety Disorders


Thursday, December 7, 2017  (9am - 3pm)

 REGISTER ONLINE

REGISTER - PLEASE BILL MY ORGANIZATION

Anxiety is a phenomenon common to all people. When life is not balanced, individuals are more vulnerable to anxiety. While some anxiety is perfectly normal and relatively easy to cope with, prolonged and intense anxiety may lead to crippling physical or psychosocial symptoms.

 

In this course, you will practice techniques to reduce stress, improve self-esteem, and increase structure to assist in the management of Generalized Anxiety Disorder.

 

The symptoms of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, including intrusive thoughts, flashbacks and avoidance behaviors, will be discussed, enabling you to provide more compassionate care.

 

You will practice techniques to reduce the feelings of terror and alleviate the disabling physical symptoms associated with Panic Disorder.

 

You will learn an effective technique to minimize the symptoms of Obsessive- Compulsive Disorder.

 

Understanding the symptoms, diagnosis, course of illness, and treatment of anxiety disorders will benefit
  • nurses,
  • social workers,
  • chemical dependency counselors,
  • program directors,
  • job coaches, and
  • direct care staff.


Month
Day
Week
Year
Print
previous month previous week December 2017 next week next month
Tuesday, December 5
8:30:00 AM - 5:00:00 PM Adult Mental Health First Aid 8:30a-5p
Wednesday, December 6
9:00:00 AM - 4:00:00 PM Medication Administration 9a-4p
Thursday, December 7
9:00:00 AM - 3:00:00 PM Anxiety Disorders 9a-3p
Friday, December 8
9:00:00 AM - 2:30:00 PM HeartSaver First Aid/CPR 9a-2:30p
Saturday, December 9
9:00:00 AM - 4:00:00 PM Medication Administration 9a-4p
Tuesday, December 12
9:00:00 AM - 4:00:00 PM Medication Administration 9a-4p
Wednesday, December 13
3:00:00 PM - 7:00:00 PM Basic Life Support - BLS Provider 3p-7p
Thursday, December 14
9:00:00 AM - 3:00:00 PM DISCUS: Tardive Dyskinesia Monitoring 9a-3p
Friday, December 15
9:00:00 AM - 12:30:00 PM Med Admin: Review & Retest 9a-12:30p
Saturday, December 16
9:00:00 AM - 2:30:00 PM HeartSaver First Aid/CPR 9a-2:30p
Wednesday, December 20
3:00:00 PM - 8:30:00 PM HeartSaver First Aid/CPR 3p-8:30p
Thursday, December 21
9:00:00 AM - 4:00:00 PM Medication Administration 9a-4p
Friday, December 22
9:00:00 AM - 1:00:00 PM Basic Life Support - BLS Provider 9a-1p
Thursday, December 28
9:00:00 AM - 4:00:00 PM Medication Administration 9a-4p
Friday, December 29
9:00:00 AM - 2:30:00 PM HeartSaver First Aid/CPR 9a-2:30p
    Copyright 2013 Health Counseling Services
http://www.webaloo.com